Daddy and boys leavin' the softball field

Old habits die hard, don’t they?
I’m just glad they let me have a respectable number to play with. DOG thinks I’m playing baseball instead of softball. I still have the fastest hands you ever saw!
Somebody the other day in the elevator saw my G on my lapel and asked me if that was for Green Bay. I grinned with anger and said “No.” He then asked me if it stood for the “Gators.” Before punching him, and letting him know that the count was 0-2, I told him that I went to UGA and was a die-hard fan, and that although the Alabama game was a disaster, I still thought we’d be right there at the end of it all. I wouldn’t have said it if I didn’t believe it. Who else are you gonna root for JW?
Leave a Reply

