Dinner last night

One of my favorite and therapeutic things to do is to breakdown a chicken. I typically buy a 4 to 4 1/2 lb bird and plan on dinner for 2 nights (Jen and I). If cooking chicken parts, I will see how fast I can carve the beast and make stock the quick Ruhlman way with the leftovers. (BTW: the Ruhlman method is to cover the chicken with water and toss into a 190 degree oven overnight).

Last night being Halloween, I carved a chicken, seasoned and grilled. Served with grilled okra and a side of garbanzo bean ragout.

More on bird-carving, perhaps I’ll take a few pics of different cuts, but this will take a few weeks to assemble.

Leave a Reply

