The Sodastream: another Festivus MIRACLE!

export for print-043

Hi. My name’s OG, and I’m a junkie. A diet coke junkie to be more exact. I know better, but I can’t help it. Every time I get out, it pulls me back in. The net result? A bunch of empty bottles and cans and maintaining Harris Teeter’s retirement fund. I have found, though, that sparkling water satisfies a lot of the cravings for something carbonated. So the alternatives? Pellegrino, Perrier, Canada Dry sparkling water. Same trash issue, less caffeine.
The solution, however, may be found at your local Bed/Bath/Whatever in the form of the sodastream. This is a device that uses supplied 1 liter bottles and allows you to dial in however much carbonation you want. It comes with a sampler box of additives allowing you to make various colas and soft drinks. Imagine adding your own extracts of fruits or whatever you want. No longer are you a slave to the Pepsico or Coke.
Trust me, I’m not getting paid for this, but it could just be a revolution for people like me. And I know you’re out there. Just for the bite of carbonation. That’s all I need, right?

2 thoughts on “The Sodastream: another Festivus MIRACLE!

  1. I first saw this magical machine, where else, but at Brent Wallis’. I’ve thought about getting one for myself, but would rather have brand name products for the diet drinks. I can tolerate other diet products, but have an affinity for Coke Zero and Diet Coke. Do you know if there are any brands available, or can you only get the generic soda stream products?

Leave a Reply

