pickled green tomatoes

From 2011-06-15-2011-06-30 start of summer

What can I say? Use your leftover pickling brine on fresh veggies. In this case, the kids jumped the shark a bit by picking some green tomatoes. So you could fry them, I guess, but you could also pickle them. A recently recurring theme on here for me is using my leftover pickling brines. After I recently finished my pickled jalapenos from last year, I finely diced the green tomatoes, and put them in the jar of brine for about an hour or so. Use to top tacos, eggs, salads, whatever.
Who says the only way to eat green tomatoes is fried?

Leave a Reply

