Pearl for the day

20140126-133238.jpg
Good to see the blog up and running again. I really like the idea of doing things a little differently, such as Mike Brown’s continental breakfast from yesterday. I doubt I will post too many recipes on the blog as the explosion of mobile devices has made finding virtually any recipe from any restaurant as easy as a touch of a button or the sound of your voice. Thanks Siri!
What I think I’ll do, is give little pearls of wisdom, that help me in my day-to-day cooking.
Today’s installment is coriander chutney. This coriander chutney has a good dose of coriander, Serrano chili, garlic, and salt. I don’t use this stuff for my formal meals or evening dinners, rather I use it to add a kick to a variety of lunch items – sandwiches, wraps, canned tuna, you get the idea. I use it similarly to how I use Sriracha. Is also fairly solid as an additive to a quick salsa. If you have a can of diced tomatoes, and onion, and a tablespoon or two this stuff, you’re never far from quick and tasty salsa. Search this stuff out in the international section of your local grocery store. Swad is actually a company from the United States that makes fairly tasty Indian condiments.

2 thoughts on “Pearl for the day

  1. i read this good idea,I like it because the serranos combination.Good.Mom.

    Enviado desde mi iPad

    > El Jan 26, 2014, a las 1:43 PM, Big Dawg Eats escribió: > > >

  2. Great Odin’s Raven! Pearl indeed! This devil’s elixar was music on my stew beef chili tonight. Thank you Mr. J-dub for the pearl!

Leave a Reply

